Saved Vehicles

Guest Reviews

We’re much more than cars, we’re a team of people that work hard so your life is a little easier

image001 (2)

Midlothian, VA

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Great, straightforward car buying experience. Our salesperson Alex was friendly, patient, and great at explaining the ins and outs of all of the paperwork including fees and warranty information. I would definitely recommend this CarLotz location to anyone looking to buy a used car without hassle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

Alex at carlotz in Richmond was the best car Dealer I’ve ever worked with! I highly recommend going with carlotz for your next purchase. They have an extremely friendly and likable crew & a very comfortable environment. I’m sooo happy with my purchase!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

So on a whim, CarLotz had a vehicle I was interested in looking at. Stopped bay gave it a once over as I had an appointment close by. Can back a few hours later and met with Paul and he set me up to test drive. After conversation upon my return, I learned what precautions they take as a consignment dealer and was very comfortable that I was purchasing a used car that would give me a food feeling about my purchase. The guidelines they are held accountable for in a vehicle sale made the experience a piece of cake! ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Alex was fantastic! He did everything he said he was going to do and went out of his way to make the car buying process as stress free as it possibly could be. I would definitely recommend Carlotz based on customer service alone! Thanks Alex!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

Alex was amazing!! He made the process of purchasing my Honda Accord go smoothly. He was very informative and was patient with me while I was on the phone with my insurance company lol. I would recommend this place for anyone searching a car. Thank you again Alex!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2020

Great experience today at Carlotz. I live near a CL hub and saw a car we liked last night online. I test drove the car around 10am, talked through details with Ned who was super helpful, returned home, and had credit paperwork in my inbox minutes later. After filling out details with help from Alex, and uploading pics (via my phone & computer which amazed me), the application was approved less than 30 min later. Other paperwork came quickly and by mid afternoon, my car was personally delivered to my front steps by the CL team. Amazing job to make buying a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Great experience today at Carlotz. I live near a CL hub and saw a car we liked last night online. I test drove the car around 10am, talked through details with Ned who was super helpful, returned home, and had credit paperwork in my inbox minutes later. After filling out details with help from Alex, and uploading pics (via my phone & computer which amazed me), the application was approved less than 30 min later. Other paperwork came quickly and by mid afternoon, my car was personally delivered to my front steps by the CL team. Amazing job to make buying a ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Alex was super friendly and so was Ned (but Alex has a cool car so Alex is cooler).

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Great buying experience. Alex explained everything and transaction was very smooth.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Had wonderful experience, very helpful answered all our question and helped us find a good car at a good price. Low pressure.

Read at Google

Chesapeake, VA

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

Friendly, helpful, and patient staff here. Had a great experience and happy with the service they provided.

Read at Google

Cargurus logo
Cargurus Sep 10, 2020

Quick and painless purchase.

Read at Cargurus

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Absolutely lovely experience, I never leave reviews but felt inclined to. Bryan was very helpful and patient, for example after purchasing my car I could not figure out how to connect my phone to Bluetooth he took the time to do the research and figured out how I connect my phone. Overall very kind atmosphere, and the process was fairly quick. Made my first time buying a car a blast.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

After my car was stolen, I spent weeks searching for a replacement. I went to several local dealerships but ultimately none of them had what I was looking for. I drove from RVA to come to this particular carlotz which was a huge pain but I would happily do it again. Keven went above and beyond for me, including getting me in at a mechanic within minutes to do a pre purchase inspection on the car after I had called no less than 15 places on my drive down with 0 success. He was also able to get me a damn good ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

CarLotz - Chesapeake was absolutely wonderful to deal with and got us a great price selling our Buick Enclave. I have to give a special shout out to Kevin Foley, he was our rep and was communicating with us the whole way through. Everyone (Tamika, Eryn and Gary) at the Chesapeake location was wonderful to us. We will definitely use them again when we sell a vehicle!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Thank you so much to Tamika Harris. She was amazing. She helped us from beginning to end throughout the process.I am truly grateful she was there to help us in getting into a new car!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Thank you! Thank you! ... From start to finish Tamika was amazing. She made the process flawless. Thank you again!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Got a fantastic deal on a Ford Edge Titanium. Don’t be fooled because it’s a “consignment” lot.. these vehicles go through servicing and everything. If you go in, ask for Kevin. He was an incredible salesman! Kind, courteous, and knowledgeable! I 100% reccomend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Kevin was a joy to work with and a fantastic salesman. The experience made us very comfortable choosing this vehicle as our next car! Overall great experience would highly recommend to someone else.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Tamika Kali Harris, of all the sales personnel I have encouqntered she by far the best. As well as Carlotz staff.

Read at Google

Richmond, Va

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

Very easy experience. Appreciated the service and smooth process.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

John was awesome!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Excellent customer service! Quick, painless, helpful and most importantly: honest sales process. Good quality cars for reasonable cost. Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, Ryan was exceptional! I would definitely recommend this location

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Excellent customer service, quick painless car buying, full transparency, the sales people are on your side. Ryan was exceptional!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Super easy, very helpful. Most of the transaction was done over the phone because I live over 3 hours away. Made everything super convenient. Would recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Monroe, NC

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

Awesome service! Julian was great to work with

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

I could not believe how smooth and easy the process was. The cars are high quality and clean. Excellent mileage for the price. Two cars in one day. No money down.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Jean and the guys were so helpful in guiding us through the buying process. They really work as a team there. They really set a friendly atmosphere

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Juan and the guys at Carlotz where very accommodating. Juan explained the process for getting our new cars clearly and the whole process was a breeze. The finance/service guys were especially nice. I'd recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase a nice pre-owned vehicle or 2!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Great experience. They were very responsive to communication, informative, easy to work with and overall very helpful. Great car buying experience. We would definitely recommend.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

Great Place to buy a car. Jean was very helpful and nice!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

Excellent experience, friendly salesman.

Read at Google

Greensboro, NC

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Great company was qualified workers that help you out in a laid-back fashion and or calm and work with you in every aspect that you can imagine.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Lorenzo was an awesome dealer! Thank you for your help today. He really took the time to help us choose a reliable vehicle this weekend

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

The customer service was excellent. I got a great car for a great deal and Lorenzo even brought the car to my house in Charlotte. I highly recommend Car Lotz if in the market for a used car.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2020

No pressure buying experience. Very nice and professional. Staff was friendly and website was very informative. Will recommend dealership to a friend. We even got a warranty

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Friendly and quick buying experience

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Very knowledgeable staff with wonderful customer service all the way through the process. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to buying a used vehicle!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

Every one was good . And have good cars that you can afford on your budget. Mr. mike is awesome. I fully recommend this car dealership. Try them.

Read at Cars

Cargurus logo
Cargurus Aug 18, 2020

Even though I ended up purchasing another vehicle from this dealer, they were courteous, prompt, and kind.

Read at Cargurus

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2020

Great experience here. Was in contact with the dealer up to coming in and looking at the car. Felt no pressure, honest reviews, quality service and kind people. Would recommend

Read at Cars

Tampa, FL

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

Easy to deal with

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Muchísimas gracias a Carlos por ayudarnos en nuestro proceso de compra. Excelente trabajo lo recomiendo al 100 por ciento. Hizo nuestro proceso más fácil y placentero,

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Best experience I ever had at a car dealer. Everyone there was so thoughtful and friendly. I would recommend Carlotz to anyone looking for a used car!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Due to an unfortunate accident I was now in the market for a car within a confined budget. Much research led me to CarLotz in Tampa and I was greeted by Jeremy. There were a few minor concerns and each and everyone of them were addressed effectively and with great ease. Professional, courteous service all within a relaxed atmosphere made for a successful outcome. Thank you Jeremy and all of the CarLotz staff Tampa.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Excellent customer service. Our salesman, who's name i dont want to butcher, (a Turkish gentleman) was on top of everything. No pressure to buy and was willing show us many vehicles and test drives.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Awesome! Super easy car buying process!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Went to Carlotz and got great customer service from Blake. Blake was great and was able to help me find the car I wanted. Love his hard working and communication on how he cared to make sure I got what I was looking for. Thank you again Blake.!!! Would recommend Blake if your looking for a car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Easy transaction, friendly staff, great overall experience, Blake was professional and pleasant to deal with, no pressure.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

We drove from Fort Myers to see a vehicle and found it to be exactly as it appeared on their website. This was probably the easiest car buying experience I have had. No pressure and worked within our budget. We were treated with respect, all of our numerous questions were answered, and within a couple of hours our deal was wrapped up and we were on our way back home with a new car. Thanks so much Carlos and the Carlotz team! PS...we need a Carlotz down in Fort Myers!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Downers Grove, IL

Cargurus logo
Cargurus Sep 16, 2020

I love my vehicle!

Read at Cargurus

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Quick easy and hassle-free. Shop online and drop in easy. I looked at different websites and carlotz had two vehicles in one location that saved me time.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

The experience was excellent and I would recommend this reseller for a used car A great experience The process was smooth and fast good job

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2020

Excellent friendly service...Go Dell P., awesome friend guy to work with. Bought a car within 3 hours: test drive, paperwork, excellent service, etc....GO DELL P.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

Absolutely loved Carlotz in Downer's Grove, IL. Hassle-free totally! One of the most easiest car purchases I have ever done.Vanessa was awesome! My husband wanted a Ford Taurus. We have had 3 in our family. We know the car and mechanics of it. Saw a 2015 Ford Taurus with only 53,000 miles. Made online appointment to see & drive. Looked almost new inside & out. Price incredible at 11,750.00. Carfax showed it was well taken care of with all it's Dealer appointments done Best part only 300.00 fee. That's it! And they washed it & put a full tank of gas in when my husband picked up!...

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Always a pleasant experience this is the second vehicle I've purchased from them in the past two years and I never had any issues ,need I say more?

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Nathan was especially helpful and thorough with explaining the whole process. Very quick, in and out within an 1hr. Granted I was paying cash and knew what I needed, nonetheless excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Brian Zimmerman was very helpful and professional friendly very attentive overall made our car buying experience a pleasure

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2020

I purchased a Prius from CarLotz in Downers Grove. I felt no pressure. The staff was super-friendly and helpful. The facility was warm and inviting. Thrilled with my experience. No odd haggling over price...the price was just the price. I would highly recommend CarLotz.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2020

Aggressively priced. Relaxed atmosphere. Courteous employees. These were the key ingredients to us having a great experience and coming away with a great vehicle. I’d do it again!

Read at Cars

San Antonio, TX

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Great experience. Thank you helping us find our new ride!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

Awesome service and friendly staff!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

First time coming to a dealership where they have been friendly and to the point with no hassles and no games of going back and forth with their sales mananger..If you are looking to purchase a car I recommend Car Lotz easy and very friendly their staff and their Mananger..were very helpful we were helped by Paul and Cameron and they were very friendly knowledgeable..Their Manager Victor was also a great help and friendly and very at front with the entire process.We purchase a 2015 Ford Fusion... it was very clean and drove amazing we were sold....

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Marcos made the buying a vehicle a stress free experience. Their website was easy to navigate and the staff is very professional. I enjoy the electronic signature app and I would recommend stopping here first when shopping for a vehicle.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Can I just say this was the easiest car buying experience ever. They’re so courteous kind and just all-around amazing. Lauren and Cameron was such a joy to work with and very respectable. You will definitely not be disappointed.I highly recommend them! If I could get more than five stars I would.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

Service was great! We really enjoyed working with Gabby, Cameron, Lauren, and everyone else at CarLotz. We will definitely be back in the future to buy another car!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Great experience make sure you ask for Cameron

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020
CarLotz , .