Saved Vehicles

Guest Reviews

We’re much more than cars, we’re a team of people that work hard so your life is a little easier

image001 (2)

Midlothian, VA

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Alex was wonderful, he was knowledgeable about the car, super helpful, very nice, and professional. Highly recommended!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Had a very positive experience at CarLotz Midlothian. Very friendly and attentive staff. Joe talked with me on the phone and Zach showed me the car and handled the sale. Vehicle was a good deal and exactly what I was looking for. Very happy to have gone this route.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

I had a really awesome experience in getting my suv. JOE ,Paul an Alex was EXCELLENT. I would definitely recommend anyone to come and buy a vehicle from them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Great, straightforward car buying experience. Our salesperson Alex was friendly, patient, and great at explaining the ins and outs of all of the paperwork including fees and warranty information. I would definitely recommend this CarLotz location to anyone looking to buy a used car without hassle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

Alex at carlotz in Richmond was the best car Dealer I’ve ever worked with! I highly recommend going with carlotz for your next purchase. They have an extremely friendly and likable crew & a very comfortable environment. I’m sooo happy with my purchase!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

So on a whim, CarLotz had a vehicle I was interested in looking at. Stopped bay gave it a once over as I had an appointment close by. Can back a few hours later and met with Paul and he set me up to test drive. After conversation upon my return, I learned what precautions they take as a consignment dealer and was very comfortable that I was purchasing a used car that would give me a food feeling about my purchase. The guidelines they are held accountable for in a vehicle sale made the experience a piece of cake! ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Alex was fantastic! He did everything he said he was going to do and went out of his way to make the car buying process as stress free as it possibly could be. I would definitely recommend Carlotz based on customer service alone! Thanks Alex!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2020

Alex was amazing!! He made the process of purchasing my Honda Accord go smoothly. He was very informative and was patient with me while I was on the phone with my insurance company lol. I would recommend this place for anyone searching a car. Thank you again Alex!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2020

Great experience today at Carlotz. I live near a CL hub and saw a car we liked last night online. I test drove the car around 10am, talked through details with Ned who was super helpful, returned home, and had credit paperwork in my inbox minutes later. After filling out details with help from Alex, and uploading pics (via my phone & computer which amazed me), the application was approved less than 30 min later. Other paperwork came quickly and by mid afternoon, my car was personally delivered to my front steps by the CL team. Amazing job to make buying a ...

Read at DealerRater

Chesapeake, VA

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

Friendly, helpful, and patient staff here. Had a great experience and happy with the service they provided.

Read at Google

Cargurus logo
Cargurus Sep 10, 2020

Quick and painless purchase.

Read at Cargurus

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Absolutely lovely experience, I never leave reviews but felt inclined to. Bryan was very helpful and patient, for example after purchasing my car I could not figure out how to connect my phone to Bluetooth he took the time to do the research and figured out how I connect my phone. Overall very kind atmosphere, and the process was fairly quick. Made my first time buying a car a blast.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

After my car was stolen, I spent weeks searching for a replacement. I went to several local dealerships but ultimately none of them had what I was looking for. I drove from RVA to come to this particular carlotz which was a huge pain but I would happily do it again. Keven went above and beyond for me, including getting me in at a mechanic within minutes to do a pre purchase inspection on the car after I had called no less than 15 places on my drive down with 0 success. He was also able to get me a damn good ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

CarLotz - Chesapeake was absolutely wonderful to deal with and got us a great price selling our Buick Enclave. I have to give a special shout out to Kevin Foley, he was our rep and was communicating with us the whole way through. Everyone (Tamika, Eryn and Gary) at the Chesapeake location was wonderful to us. We will definitely use them again when we sell a vehicle!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Thank you so much to Tamika Harris. She was amazing. She helped us from beginning to end throughout the process.I am truly grateful she was there to help us in getting into a new car!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Thank you! Thank you! ... From start to finish Tamika was amazing. She made the process flawless. Thank you again!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Got a fantastic deal on a Ford Edge Titanium. Don’t be fooled because it’s a “consignment” lot.. these vehicles go through servicing and everything. If you go in, ask for Kevin. He was an incredible salesman! Kind, courteous, and knowledgeable! I 100% reccomend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2020

Kevin was a joy to work with and a fantastic salesman. The experience made us very comfortable choosing this vehicle as our next car! Overall great experience would highly recommend to someone else.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2020

Tamika Kali Harris, of all the sales personnel I have encouqntered she by far the best. As well as Carlotz staff.

Read at Google

Richmond, Va

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

My experience was beyond expectations; the customer service representative was friendly and knowledgeable. He worked with my husband and I to ensure the process was easy and frustration free.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

Very easy experience. Appreciated the service and smooth process.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

John was awesome!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Excellent customer service! Quick, painless, helpful and most importantly: honest sales process. Good quality cars for reasonable cost. Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, Ryan was exceptional! I would definitely recommend this location

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Excellent customer service, quick painless car buying, full transparency, the sales people are on your side. Ryan was exceptional!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Super easy, very helpful. Most of the transaction was done over the phone because I live over 3 hours away. Made everything super convenient. Would recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Monroe, NC

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

Awesome service! Julian was great to work with

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

I could not believe how smooth and easy the process was. The cars are high quality and clean. Excellent mileage for the price. Two cars in one day. No money down.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Jean and the guys were so helpful in guiding us through the buying process. They really work as a team there. They really set a friendly atmosphere

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Juan and the guys at Carlotz where very accommodating. Juan explained the process for getting our new cars clearly and the whole process was a breeze. The finance/service guys were especially nice. I'd recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase a nice pre-owned vehicle or 2!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Great experience. They were very responsive to communication, informative, easy to work with and overall very helpful. Great car buying experience. We would definitely recommend.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

Great Place to buy a car. Jean was very helpful and nice!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

Excellent experience, friendly salesman.

Read at Google

Greensboro, NC

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Great company was qualified workers that help you out in a laid-back fashion and or calm and work with you in every aspect that you can imagine.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

Lorenzo was an awesome dealer! Thank you for your help today. He really took the time to help us choose a reliable vehicle this weekend

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2020

The customer service was excellent. I got a great car for a great deal and Lorenzo even brought the car to my house in Charlotte. I highly recommend Car Lotz if in the market for a used car.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2020

No pressure buying experience. Very nice and professional. Staff was friendly and website was very informative. Will recommend dealership to a friend. We even got a warranty

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Friendly and quick buying experience

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Very knowledgeable staff with wonderful customer service all the way through the process. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to buying a used vehicle!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

Every one was good . And have good cars that you can afford on your budget. Mr. mike is awesome. I fully recommend this car dealership. Try them.

Read at Cars

Cargurus logo
Cargurus Aug 18, 2020

Even though I ended up purchasing another vehicle from this dealer, they were courteous, prompt, and kind.

Read at Cargurus

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2020

Great experience here. Was in contact with the dealer up to coming in and looking at the car. Felt no pressure, honest reviews, quality service and kind people. Would recommend

Read at Cars

Tampa, FL

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Had a wonderful experience with CarLotz and Carlos! Was getting incredibly frustrated with all the shady “dealer fees” at most of the lots in FL. CarLotz prices their cars fairly, discloses all costs up front, has nice cars and made the process seemless. Normally, I disdain buying a new car but Carlos was quick, efficient and made this so easy! Stop shopping! Buy here!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Potentially the easiest car shopping experience there is. Everyone is knowledgeable, patient and willing to help.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

very nice

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

suuuuuper nice people and they had a new supra on the lot!!!!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

The lot was really ....The experience was quick and painless. I appreciate how the sales person was super helpful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

Easy to deal with

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

Muchísimas gracias a Carlos por ayudarnos en nuestro proceso de compra. Excelente trabajo lo recomiendo al 100 por ciento. Hizo nuestro proceso más fácil y placentero,

Read at Google

Downers Grove, IL

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

Vanessa is awesome! Thank you so much! Made the process go so so well, least amount of stress, and great communication. Overall amazing experience and worth the trip

Read at Cars

Cargurus logo
Cargurus Sep 22, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

We worked with Vanessa and had a wonderful experience!! Totally upfront, inclusive pricing and super laid-back, friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend CarLotz!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Gotta give it up to Brian Zimmerman! Always helpful, patient, and polite, he has helped me and my family get into multiple vehicles in the past. When I was helping my in-laws find a new vehicle, all they wanted was a 3 seater, so when we went in, he was able to help and show us around. He truly is passionate about cars and knows his stuff when it comes to looking at other makes and models, he can point out positives and negatives of various make/models. Thanks again Brian! I am glad I kept his old business card from ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Great place

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2020

Easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Brian Zimmerman was great answered all my questions and was very helpful and informative. Definitely will refer anyone looking for a car to check CarLotz out.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2020

This place was awesome!! There was no pressure to buy, they tell you everything upfront including all costs and Nathan Ludovice was excellent!!!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2020

Steve was awesome made the entire process painless would highly recommend CarLotz for your next purchase ....great selection of inventory and every vehicle was in pristine condition

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

Outstanding service!!!!! Brian was great with helping me make the right decision fast service and everyone in the dealership were friendly. I recommend anyone looking for a car to stop by.

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

Steve took care of all the details, the process was fast, easy, and professional. Car Lotz process was refreshing after getting the usual runaround and misrepresentation at other dealers. I would highly recommend! Thanks Again

Read at Cars

San Antonio, TX

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

I truly recommend carlotz for your next vehicle buying experience. Associates are very professional and helpful. Thank you so much.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Fast, Sweet and to the point, no haggle, totally recommend Carlotz, Marcus was very clear with all the info and paperwork and very patient with us. Thank you

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Cameron Lollis did a fantastic job making our buying experience great, he was also able to get my family in and out of the dealership in only a few hours. Vehicle was well maintained and priced to sell. Will buy my next vehicle from Car Lotz.Thanks again Cameron!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Gabby was awesome helping us on this sale

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020
Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

This location has a very laid back atmosphere, super friendly staff, and clean bathrooms! It was an overall great experience. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Great experience. Thank you helping us find our new ride!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

Awesome service and friendly staff!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2020

First time coming to a dealership where they have been friendly and to the point with no hassles and no games of going back and forth with their sales mananger..If you are looking to purchase a car I recommend Car Lotz easy and very friendly their staff and their Mananger..were very helpful we were helped by Paul and Cameron and they were very friendly knowledgeable..Their Manager Victor was also a great help and friendly and very at front with the entire process.We purchase a 2015 Ford Fusion... it was very clean and drove amazing we were sold....

Read at Google

CarLotz , .